16 senators influenced by Saraki to decamp to PDP have be disgraced by Nigerians – Oshiomole


According to the National chairman of All Progressives Congress (APC), Adams Oshiomhole some defeated PDP senators were led by the former Senate president, Bukola Saraki to decamped to the Peoples Democratic Party ( PDP).

They have been ”punished” by Nigerians via the ballot box following their failure to get reelected” Oshiomhole added.

According to the chairman of APC, Adams Oshiomhole, Dino Melaye is the only PDP senator remaining, speaking to State House correspondents when he led a delegation to present Bayelsa State Governor-elect David Lyon to President Muhammadu Buhari, said the lawmakers were punished for being disloyal.

He said: “All the 16 senators who decamped along with Senator Bukola Saraki from APC to PDP, hard as they have tried to come back, the Nigerian people in their respective constituencies have insisted on punishing them for being disloyal.

“I think the only one who is still struggling now is Dino Melaye, but as you can see from the result so far, Senator Smart Adeyemi is leading by over 20,000 votes.

“Even though INEC insists we must have a re-run for the remaining areas, we are confident that there is no way he can make up for 20,000 vote deficit.

“I think the lesson for us to be learnt as a party is rather clear, that when politicians go to the polls to collect mandate on a particular political platform and then they dump the party for another party, the electorate will always be waiting for them.”

Facebook Comments

ALSO READ  She agreed to it - Man who impregnated 10-yr-old girl