Governor Wike suspends 12 council chairmen


Rivers State Governor Nyesom Wike on Thursday announced the suspension of 12 Local Government Council chairmen for insubordination.

The suspended Council Chairmen are: Okrika, Emohua, Abua/Odual, Degema, Khana, Gokana, Ahoada East, Ikwerre, Eleme, Andoni, Omuma and Ogu/Bolo Local Government Areas.

Nwakudu said the affected Chairmen were sanctioned for failure to participate in state official functions, which were not mentioned.

Facebook Comments

READ  My life is perfect because he is in it- Actress, Sugar Chika Nwachukwu goes all romantic to celebrate hubby's birthday