JUST IN: Gbajabiamila emerges as the winner of House of Reps Speaker


Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila has been elected Speaker of the 9th House of Representatives. He secured 281 votes to defeat his only challenger, Umar Bago, who garnered a paltry 76 votes.

His supporters, including National chairman of All Progressives Congress, APC, Comrade Adams Oshiomhole, couldn’t hide their excitement immediately he got the threshold.

Facebook Comments

ALSO READ  How big b00bs keeps making me turn down marriage proposals - Monalisa Stephen